top of page
Search
  • 30 December 2020

Mikey and Nicky Parody

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

I love writing parodies, so here is one to Adele's All I Ask. It is about the difficulties May faced with the post-production of Mikey and Nicky.


I will leave the reels at the door

I won’t say a word

You’ve f*cked me over before, you know

So why don’t we just play pretend?

Like I’m not scared of all your editors

Or scared of watching you butcher this film


Look, don’t get me wrong

I know there is no tomorrow

All I ask is

If this is my last film for you

Let me have the f*cking final cut

Give me memory I can use

Just please go and drop all your g*dd*mn lawsuits

It matters how this ends

‘Cause what if I don’t direct again?


I don’t need your honesty

It’s already in your eyes

And I’m sure my eyes say, “F*ck you” too

No one knows this film like I do

And since I’m the writer and director

Why can’t I edit too?


Look, don’t get me wrong

I know there is no tomorrow

All I ask is

If this is my last film for you

Let me have the f*cking final cut

Give me memory I can use

Just please go and drop all your g*dd*mn lawsuits

It matters how this ends

‘Cause what if I don’t direct again?


You beat me in court that first time

But this film’s my life, joy, and pride

I don’t mean to be cruel or vicious


And I ain’t asking for forgiveness

All I ask is

If this is my last film for you

Let me have the f*Icking final cut

Give me memory I can use

Just please go and drop all your g*ddm*n lawsuits

It matters how this ends

‘Cause what if I don’t direct again?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page